Statscrunch Christmas – The Unique Sports Advent Calendar

Last Christmas, I gave you my heart / But the very next day, you gave it away…

No, wait, that’s not right.

Last Christmas, I had a random fact advent calendar at Statscrunch, giving you a different sporting fact at midnight AEDT every day from December 1 to 24.

I got thinking a while ago. I couldn’t really do the same thing, but I needed to do something to celebrate the season.

So, I had the idea to celebrate those unique sports. The champions of ultimate, timbersports, and floorball may not be as well known as Cristiano Ronaldo or Usain Bolt, but are no less than them, being elite, highly trained athletes as the top of their fields.

So revel in these examples of unique sports, and maybe take them up one day! (And don’t worry, we included chess boxing too.)

Leave a Reply

